Cricket Australia Sri Lanka tour

Cricket Australia has named the following men’s squads for the Qantas Tour of Sri Lanka. Australia plays three T20 Internationals, five One-Day Internationals and two Test matches in Kandy, Colombo and Galle from early June to mid-July. Australia A will play two one-day and four-day matches. A number of playersRead More →

Virat-Kohli-2 Golden DUCKs

‘going through rough patch’ says RCB head coach Sanjay Bangar The roaring sledging king of Indian cricket – the aggressor against the biggest aggressors – Virat Kohli seems to be running out steam. Virat, who hasn’t scored a century in any format of the game for more than three years,Read More →

Brendan Taylor match-fixing

Throwing the light back on match-fixing, when Zimbabwe cricketer Brendan Taylor made the statement (on Twitter) on January 24, the stench of money which controls the betting around (and partially the game) came out in the open. And India was once again at the epicentre of it all. Perhaps theRead More →

India's T20 World Cup demise

Pakistan has outshone India by a billion lumens ringing the death knell at India’s slow and unceremonious T20 demise. With the star-studded line up, Indians were favourite to win the World Cup and now all Indians are hanging their head in disbelief and disappointment trying to look for an answer.Read More →